And so…

I’ve decided to create my own blog, after a decade posting on others’. I’ve realised that I have developed, over all these years, a very distinct online persona with frighteningly consistent character traits. Its rants, for example, against religion,  pet owners and jaffa cakes (will explain someday) have become so predictable that I have an uneasy feeling that it might be becoming sentient. And that it will stop needing me at the keyboard to annoy gullible dimwits.

My own blog, I’m hoping, will give me more control over what I choose to write about and respond to, and therefore more control over that online persona which I’ve chosen to call Marvin.

Screw you, Marvin.

~ by ashd10 on December 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
